Greater Spokane Chapter PRSA – Spokane, WA


The Greater Spokane PRSA Chapter is proud to recognize exceptional public relations professionals and executives who support the public relations function with our annual Communication Leadership Awards.

Nominations are now open for the 2016 awards!  Please submit by completing applications linked to the descriptions below and submit the nominations by October 12, 2016.

  • Communications Professional of the Year:  Recognizes an outstanding professional who has used PR best practices to make a significant impact in the past year.
  • Rising PR Star of the Year: Honors budding public relations leaders and creative practitioners who entered the profession in the past five years.
  • Executive Communicator of the Year: Honors a C-Suite executive for advancing their organization through demonstrated support of communications and public relations functions.
  • Degerness Award for Excellence in Public Relations: A lifetime achievement award for PRSA members who have made a significant contribution to the practice of public relations. This award was established by our chapter in 1996 to honor (the late) Ken Degerness, a long-standing advertising and PR associate, and a founder and past president of the Greater Spokane Chapter.
  • Outstanding PR Campaign: Recognizes an outstanding public relations campaign that occurred over the last year. Must include three media/PR/marketing elements.  Applicants may self-nominate for this award if desired.

2015 Communication Leadership Award Recipients

Past Award Recipients

For more information about the Communication Leadership Awards, contact Awards & Sponsorships Chair Peyton Scheller.



Get Our Newsletter

Keep up with our events, relevant articles, and much more.
* = required field

Follow Us